Home / Shop / Flute Duets/ Trios/ Quartets / Flute Quartets (08) / Quartet in G Op52 (Parts Only)

Quartet in G Op52 (Parts Only)

$29.95 $26.96







SKU: 08U02UE16995


Quartet in G Major, Op52 by Luigi Gianella
Edited by Gerhard Braun & Albrecht Imbescheid
For 4 C Flutes
PARTS ONLY; score not available

Duration: 14:30

In addition to his operas and ballets, which are all but unknown today, Gianella wrote a number of compositions for flute. Among them are concertos for flute and orchestra, and chamber music for various ensembles. All these works show the influence of the Italian opera of the time – a guarantee of appeal and amusement. This is particularly true of the present quartet, in whose first movement the Italian operatic influence is especially strong.

This edition is based on the first edition published in Gianella's lifetime by Monzani & Hill in London. The editor's work consisted mostly of putting the dynamic and phrase markings in order; both are treated in a highly superficial manner in the source.  The occasional markings in parentheses are suggestions by the editors which do not necessarily proceed from the context.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.