Quartet Op96/#12-American (sc)

$24.95 $22.46







SKU: 29U02UE38031


Quartet in F, Op96/#12 “American” by Antonin Dvorak
Arranged for flute, violin, viola, cello by Stephan Koncz
Edited by Emmanuel Pahud
Published by Universal Editions

Score only

Another volume of Emmanuel Pahud’s highly acclaimed series The Flute Collection: Dvořák’s “String Quartet F major op. 96” in an arrangement for flute, violin, viola and cello.

Dvorák’s “String Quartet No. 12” was created during a three-year stay in the USA. In this work he skilfully developed original melodies and peculiarities, which for him embodied the music of the American natives and integrated them into his Central European influenced romantic musical language.
The spirit of this quartet fits perfectly into the natural sound of the flute, which, in this arrangement by Stephan Koncz, subtly and artistically replaces the voice of the first violin and, with respect to the original, exploits the tonal possibilities of this instrument.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.