Home / Shop / Flute (with one or more strings) / Flute & Guitar (14) / Quattro Travestimenti #3 Mercato

Quattro Travestimenti #3 Mercato

$9.75 $8.78





SKU: 14E050008752


Quattro Travestimenti – No. 3: Mercato 
Composer: Nuccio D'Angelo (1988)
Publisher: Eschig
Instrumentation: Flute and Guitar
Score only 

A modern Italian composer, he is also a guitarist.  This is the first movement of a larger work translated to mean Four Disguises.  The piece is characterised by the presence of a thematic material which is presented principally in the first movement, and then is “disguised” in several different ways in the other movements.  The piece was commissioned for a documentary film by director Paul Carradori on the lagoon of Orbetello.  The four movements identify the four phases of the day spent at this place.  Mercato or Market offers the music representation of confusion, as well as the overlaying of situations, noise and overlapping effects of sonority.  It also offers strident, primitive rhythms, along with several pages of technical notes for both the flutist and guitarist. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.