Quattro Travestimenti #4 Sera






SKU: 14E050008753


Quattro Travestimenti – No. 4 Sera 
Composer: Nuccio D'Angelo 
Publisher: Eschig
Instrumentation: Flute and Guitar

A modern Italian composer, he is also a guitarist.  This is the first movement of a larger work translated to mean Four Disguises.  The piece is characterised by the presence of a thematic material which is presented principally in the first movement, and then is “disguised” in several different ways in the other three movements.  The piece was commissioned for a documentary film by director Paul Carradori on the lagoon of Orbetello.  The four movements identify the four phases of the day spent at this place.  Sera is mainly an expression of the inner sensations stirred by the place, or surfacing emotional places of memory.  There are several pages of instruction of the extended techniques used in this piece for the flutist and guitarist. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.