Quintet for Winds

$55.00 $49.50

Woodwind Quintet





SKU: 33A030008028


Quintet for Winds
Composed by John Harbison
Published by Associated Music Publishers
Includes score and parts
Duration: 23 minutes

Second edition: August 1999

I.   Intrada
II.  Intermezzo
III. Romanza
IV.  Scherzo
V.   Finale

Program Note:
      Quintet for Winds was composed in the summer of 1978 for the Aulos Quintet, on commission from the Naumburg Foundation. The piece has been performed by many groups – most notably the Emmanuel Wind Quintet, who have performed it over 40 times and gave the first New York City performance in 1980.
      The piece especially emphasizes mixtures and doublings and maintains a classically simple surface. It is extremely challenging to play, and one of the principal rewards of the piece has been the opportunity to work with a number of resourceful, inquisitive, and fearless wind players in the mutually beneficial expansion of their repertory.
– John Harbison

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.