Quintet for Woodwinds

$29.00 $23.20

Woodwind Quintet






SKU: 33F1800CWPG5


Quintet for Woodwinds
Composed by Giuseppe Verdi
Transcribed by Paul S. Gray
Published by Falls House Press
Includes score and parts

Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in A, Horn in F, and Bassoon

      The idea for this transcription began following a string quartet concert in which the Verdi quartet was performed. The concerto was attended by Ardith Bondi, who began to wonder how the work would sound played by a woodwind quintet. Ardith and I discussed the possibility of transcribing the work for woodwind quintet and decided to work on it together. She eventually entrusted me with the project after I told her of a few ideas I had about it. (For example, as soon as I saw the score, the first thing that came to mind was having the work begin with the clarinet.) All of that notwithstanding, this would never have come about if Ardith had not first had the idea. And it is to Ardith that we owe our thanks for this work being made available for woodwind quintet.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.