Quintet Op66

$30.00 $27.00






SKU: 31A21000FS12


Quintet, Op. 66 for Flute, Violin, Two Violas and Cello by Kaspar Kummer

Edited by Janice Dockendorff Boland

Score and parts

I. Allegro non tanto

II. Adagio

III.  Menuetto

IV. Allegretto

Gaspar (or Kaspar) Kummer’s Quintet Op.66 has finally received the attention it deserves! Editor Janice Dockendorff Boland has painstakingly researched and restored this piece, based on the facsimile edition in the Library of Congress (Washington, D.C.). Perhaps the most striking quality of this work is the rich sonority created by the two violas (instead of the traditional 2 violins). The work is not a virtuoso flute work with string accompaniment, but a chamber music work in its truest sense. It is beautifull written with interplay and conversation among all the instruments, none of which are relegated to a strictly accompanimental role.





































Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.