Home / Shop / Flute (with one or more winds) / Woodwind Quintets (33) / Quintette Pour Instruments a Vent

Quintette Pour Instruments a Vent

$30.00 $27.00






SKU: 33C020CM1955


Quintette pour Instruments a Vent
Composed by Paul Taffanel (1844-1908)
For Woodwind Quintet
Edited by the Borealis Wind Quintet
Published by Cimarron Music Press
Includes score and parts

Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in Bb, Horn in F, and Bassoon

Composer, conductor, teacher and flutist, Taffanel is considered one of the founders of the French Flute School that has dominated much of the flute compositions and performances.  He also is credited for re-introducing into required repertoire at the Paris Conservatory the music of JS Bach and other composers of the 18th century.  Founding the Society of Chamber Music for Wind Instruments in 1879, he revived the chamber music of Beethoven and Mozart, along with encouraging new works for this ensemble.  This quintette is considered one of the standard repertoire for wind quintets, and has three movements: Allegro con moto, Andante and Vivace.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.