Rakoczy March

$28.00 $25.20






SKU: 10N050000022


Rakoczy March from the Dramatic Legend The Damnation of Faust
Composed by Hector Berlioz
Arranged for flute choir by Nancy Nourse
Published by Nourse Wind Publications
Includes score and parts

Flute 1
Flute 2
Flute 3 (with optional Piccolo)
Flute 4
Flute 5
Flute 6 (with B foot)
Alto Flute
Bass Flute

In assigning players for this exact transcription, it should be noted that the piccolo part follows Berlioz' orchestral version precisely and so requires a very secure player. Challenges for the performers in this transcription include the exaggeration of dynamic levels, lightness of rhythmic precision, especially of the triplets, the gypsy verbunkoch ornamentation and the pacing of player energies so that the coda sizzles with drive and excitement. Despite the triplet activity at letter G, care must be taken to develop a very hushed quailty to ensure that there is an effective and carefully graduated crescendo through to letter I. The optional additon of a second piccolo one bar before M can help carry the needed drive to the conclusion.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.