Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Rhapsodie Japonaise Op48

Rhapsodie Japonaise Op48

$27.95 $25.15





SKU: 01B060008913


Rhapsodie japonaise, Op. 48
Composed by Dimitri Tchesnokov
For flute and piano
Published by Billaudot
Total duration: 13 minutes

A modern Ukranian composer, he is also a pianist.  Inspired by Japanese culture and based on traditional modes, this piece was also conceived as a tribute to Japanese film directors such as Nagisa Oshima, Takeshi Kitano or Akira Kurosawa.  The first movement, Evocations, is inspired by the dual appeal of Geisha dances that, for all their beguiling sensuality, can also be a tragic evocation of the cruelty of fate.  The second movement, Masques, is an evocation of the trance-like experience of No theatre. The final movement, Dances, combines Medieval war dances and the nocturnal ballet of neon lights in modern Japanese cities. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.