Home / Shop / Flute (with one or more winds) / Woodwind Quintets (33) / Rhapsodies for Wind Quintet #2

Rhapsodies for Wind Quintet #2

$19.95 $15.96





SKU: 33A540000003


Rhapsodies for Wind Quintet No. 2
Malaika (My Angel)
Composed by Fred Onovwerosuoke
Published by African Music Publishers
Includes score and parts
Duration: 6'30″

Instrumentation: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in Bb, Horn in F, and Bassoon

The Rhapsodies for Wind Quintet are essentially musical snippets, each capriciously conceived. No. 2, Malaika, literally, “My Angel” in KiSwahili language, is based on the endearing East African folksong that was made popular by the legendary South African icon, Miriam Makeba.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.