Right Place, The Right Time

$33.95 $27.16




SKU: 48I043349149


The Right Place, the Right Time!
Tales of Chicago Symphony Days
by Donald Peck
Published by Indiana University Press
Hardcover book; 173 pages

Inside Flap:
      From Yakima, Washington, to the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Donald Peck's journey as a flutist has been extraordinary. Here, Peck offers an insider's view of the inner workings of one of the most prestigious orchestras in the country. Peck, like many artists, did not select his path voluntarily, but rather let fate lead him to a career in music. He joined the orchestra in 1957 and was principal flutist until his retirement in 1999. 
      A memoir filled with stories about life on the road, making recordings, and working with the best musicians and singers in the business. The Right Place, The Right Time is a joy for anyone interested in the life of a dedicated, devoted, and talented artist. 

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.