Home / Shop / Flute Music / Flute Duets/ Trios/ Quartets / Flute Quartets (08) / Scherzo from A Midsummer Night's Dream, Op61 #1

Scherzo from A Midsummer Night's Dream, Op61 #1







SKU: 08B010006882


Scherzo from A Midsummer Night's Dream, Op 61 #1 by Felix Mendelssohn Batholdy
For 4 C Flutes
Includes score and parts

Mendelssohn's incidental music to A Midsummer Night's Dream, Op61, from which the first piece is offered here in an arrangement for four flutes, was written in 1843 at the request of the King of Prussia. The winning happiness and playful qualities of the Scherzo make themselves readily felt through themes and motives comprised of very quick, cleanly articulated, light, sprightly eighth- and sixteenth-notes with the closely orchestrated voices constantly and rapidly shifting back and forth from prominence to background throughout the work. The present work transcribes this “bubbliness” for four flutes – each voice being musically demanding and each having technically challenging passages to negotiate.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.