Scherzo from Symphony #2

$29.00 $26.10

flute choir
score and parts






SKU: 10Z040035140


Scherzo from Symphony #2 in C Major by Robert Schumann, arranged for flute choir by Trevor Wye

Scored for 3 C Flutes (2nd doubles on Piccolo), Alto Flute and Bass Flute with optional String Bass. 

“Robert Schumann was born in saxony on June 8, 1810, and died near Bonn on July 29, 1856. Schumann wrote the C Major Symphony op.61 between 1845 and 1846, and it was first performed on November 5, 1846, in Leipzig. It has four themes, but returns always to the scurrying opening theme which is used again for the brilliant ending.
This particular combination of flutes used for the arrangement of the second movement is usually the most satisfying and even the absence of a true bass does not spoil the overall effect.

This work can be used with larger groups, provided they can cope with the technical requirements of the first and second flute parts, in which case only one piccolo need to be used.”      –   Trevor Wye

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.