Home / Shop / Flute Choir / Flute Choir (Five or more Flutes) (10) / Scherzo from Symphony #5 Op55

Scherzo from Symphony #5 Op55

$50.00 $45.00

flute choir
score and parts






SKU: 10C390000005


Scherzo from Symphony #5 in Bb, Opus 55
Composed by Alexander Glazunov
Arranged by Melicharek for Flute Choir; Piccolo, 2 C flutes, 2 C flutes (A and B), 2 Alto flutes, Bass flute, Contrabass flute, and optional Triangle
Published by Camellia Flutes Publishing Co.

The Symphony #5 in Bb was composed in 1895. The Scherzo is the second movement of the symphony. The dance-like motif of the flute section brings to mind the Scherzo of Mendelssohn's Midsummer Night's Dream. Both are lively and energetic with a very prominent flute part and in the case of the Glazunov Scherzo a prominent piccolo part.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.