Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Second Morceau de Concert Op61

Second Morceau de Concert Op61







SKU: 01B060007402


Second Morceau de concert, Op61 composed by Joachim Andersen (1847-1909)
Edited by Philippe Bernold for Flute and Piano
Includes score and parts
Duration. 9 minutes

While many flute players are familiar with Joachim Andersen's Etudes, few are aware of the outstanding musical qualities of his concert pieces.  Composed in 1895 the following Konzertstuk (2nd morceau de concert) – in fact a small-scale concerto – was intended as an exam piece for Paul Taffanel's student at Paris Conservatoire. Copenhagen-born Andersen spent most of his professional life in Berlin. He was a co-founder of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra (1892) which he subsequently conducted.  His compositions are both lyrical and colorfully chromatic.  In many respects, his style recalls that of Schumann and Wagner.   Indeed, the beginning of the Konzertstuk is strongly reminiscent of the latter's Flying Dutchman Overture.  Particular attention should be paid to the suggested breathing marks: the full intensity of Andersen's musical discoursee is best expressed through long phrases.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.