$23.95 $21.56





SKU: 34L32LNP0229


By Charles Knox
For flute, soprano, marimba, and piano

A contemporary composer and music educator, this piece was written for the contemporary music ensemble Thamyris.  Each piece is a musical palindrome, meaning that it reades the same way backward as forward, which in turn means that the latter half of each piece is the same as the first half reversed.  Each piece is named one of the very familiar word palindromes, and the word palindrome is spoken (or in one case sung) in each movement.  The first four movements are solos (usually with accompaniment) for each of the four performers.  In the fifth movement, the four solos are performed again, all at the same time.  The solo movements may be performed in any order at the discretion of the ensemble, but the fifth movement should be performed last. 

The movements are:
I. MadAm I'm AdaM .I
II. aMan, a Plan, a Canal, PanaMa .II
III. AblE was I ere I saw ElbA .III
IV. Poor Dan is in a DrooP IV
V. 1991 .V.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.