Sentimental Dances






SKU: 27F3800FM798


Sentimental Dances
Composed by Ricky Chaggar
for Wind Quartet
Published by Forton Music
Total Duration: 10'15″
Includes score and parts

Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in Bb, and Bassoon

      Sentimental Dances tells the story of two strangers who meet and develop feelings for each other, but who ultimately cannot be together. There are a range of emotions through the pieces, from excitement and affection to the melancholy and sorrow of Last Dance. 
      Sentimental Dances is a versatile set of pieces, which can be performed at functions, events or as part of a concert. Working well together, each movement can also be played effectively as a stand alone piece.

1. First Encounter (Duration: 2') – Lively, fun, with curiosity and intrigue. 
2. Moonlight Waltz (Duration: 3'30″) – Emotional and romantic closeness.
3. Time Together (Duration: 1'45″) – Relaxed and flowing together.
4. Last Dance (Duration: 3') – Sadness and despair as they part ways.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.