Woodwind Quintet





SKU: 33S0800SU417


Composed by Walter Skolnik
For Woodwind Quintet
Published by Southern Music Company
Includes score and parts

Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in Bb, Horn in F, and Bassoon

I.   Pastorale
II.  Scherzo
III. Romanza
IV.  Waltz
V.   Finale

About the Work:
      The SERENADE for woodwind quintet was written in 1991 as the result of a commission from the Eichendorff-Quintett Wein, a group of wind players from the Vienna Philharmonic and the Vienna Volksoper orchestras. The premeire performance of the Serenade was given in the Bosendorfer-Saal in Vienna on November 10, 1992. The United States premiere was given by the Sylvan Ensemble Woodwind Quintet in Olympia, Washington, on April 24, 1994. The Serenade is in a neo-classical style in five short movements. A special feature of the work is that the principal theme of each movement is first presented by a different instrument of the quintet.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.