Home / Shop / Flute Music / Serenade in D Op25 – score only

Serenade in D Op25 – score only

$12.95 $11.65





SKU: 22H050009370


Serenade in D, Op25 for Flute, Violin and Viola by Ludwig van Beethoven – score only

Urtext Edition – Study Score

Size: 6.75″ x  9.5″; 36 pages

Edited by Egon Voss

What occasioned Beethoven to write a composition for such an unusual and yet sonorous group of instruments? Was it perhaps commissioned by a nobleman who played music with such a group and needed music? Whatever the reason behind it, opus 25 is one of Beethoven’s few chamber music works that did not have a bass instrument. Despite the unusual combination of instruments, Beethoven had no difficulty in finding a publisher for his serenade; shortly afterwards he even turned to the work again and revised an arrangement for flute and piano (op. 41), which had been made by a third party. This revised edition follows the musical text which will soon be published in volume VI/1 of Henle Music Folio’s new Beethoven Complete Edition.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.