Serenade Op4







SKU: 25I010003754


Serenade, Opus 4
Composed by Joseph Küffner (1776-1856)
for Flute, Violin, and Piano
Edited by Stephanie Jutt and Carmit Zori
Published by International Music Company
Includes score, flute part, and violin part

      Joseph Kuffner was born in 1776 in Würzburg, Bavaria. Like most professional musicians today, Kuffner had a multifaced career with many different types of positions over the years. Throughout his career as a violinist, a conductor and as the bandmaster of an army regiment, Joseph Kuffner maintained his active career as a composer. 
      Kuffner was a musical contemporary of Beethoven and the well-loved composer of many flute works, Friedrich Kuhlau, and falls squarely into the clasiscal period in style. His music is charming, accessible, and fun to play. A prolific composer, Kuffner wrote seven symphonies, several concertos, and a great quantity of chamber music for all compinations, and contributed greatly to the guitar repertory. He wrote two operas, Sporn und Schärpe and Der Cornett.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.