Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Seven Country Dances

Seven Country Dances






SKU: 01N080121297


Seven Country Dances composed by Richard Rodney Bennett
Arranged by Elizabeth Robinson for Flute and Piano
Includes score and parts

Seven Country Dances is an anthology of tunes from Playford's The English Dancing Master, selected and arranged by Richard Rodney Bennett.  Playford's collection was first published in 1651, and contained 535 popular tunes for country dancing.  Immensely popular in the seventeenth and eighteeth centuries, it ran to eighteen successive editions.  Richard Rodney Bennett's skillful and inspired arrangements are perfect for intermediate standard players.  He has added a contemporary slant to these classics of the English folk dance repertoire.


1. All in a Garden Green
2. The Ladies' Misfortune
3. Buskin
4. Lady Day
5. The Mulberry Garden
6. Nobody's Jig
7. Chelsea Ranch


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.