Home / Shop / Flute Duets/ Trios/ Quartets / Flute Duets with Piano (05) / Sinfonia Concertante in D (K448)

Sinfonia Concertante in D (K448)

$24.50 $22.05






SKU: 05I010003477


Sinfonia Concertante in D Major, K448 composed by W.A. Mozart (1756-1791)
Edited by Robert Stallman for two Flutes and Piano 
Includes score and parts

“The Sinfonia Concertante in D Major is my recreation of Mozart's Sonata in the same key for two pianos (Vienna, September 1781).  Written as a tour de force for his gifted student Josepha von Auernhammer (piano I) and himself (piano II), the Sonata's exuberant virtuosity (each soloist vying with the other on an equal footing) and the sublime cantabile of its middle movement have conspired to make this one of Mozart's most popular and appealing compositions for keyboard.  Mozart himself prized this sonata so highly that he performed it at least six times for the Viennese public.” -Robert Stallman

Allegro con spirito, Andante, Allegro molto

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.