Sinfonia I

$22.95 $20.66






SKU: 08F3800FM643


Sinfonia I
Composed by Felix Mendelssohn
For Flute Quartet/Ensemble
Arranged by Robert Rainford
Published by Forton Music
Includes score and parts

Flute 1
Flute 2
Alto Flute
Bass Flute
Contrabass Flute (Optional)

      This is the first of a series of 13 String Symphonies (sometimes labelled 'Sinfonia') that were composed by Mendelssohn in his early teens. Remarkably, these pieces were undiscovered until the early 1960's. This earliest symphony shows his rigorous training in Bach counterpoint and choral harmonies, but still has pointers toward his own individual style that was to develop throughout his lifetime. It follows the standard three movement form, with an opening Allegro, a slower middle movement and then a lively closing movement. 
      In this edition, dynamics and articulation have been largely left to the performers' discretion.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.