Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Siren Op12 – Caprice de Concert

Siren Op12 – Caprice de Concert







SKU: 01P14000FPT6


The Siren, Op. 12
(La Siréne)
Caprice de Concert
Composed by Adolf Terschak (1832-1901)
For flute and piano
Revised and edited by Ervin Monroe
Published by Little Piper
Includes score and flute part

Allegro | Andante poco moderato

The Siren: In Greek mythology the name Siren was given to sea nymphs who lived on an island. According to legend these Sirens lured sailors to their shores with their irresistible singing. The sailors then forgot their families and friends and eventually starved to death. Some legends held that the Sirens would die if anyone sailed past without being lured by their enchanting melodies. The Greek hero Odysseus, (Ulysses in Latin), put wax in the ears of his sailors when his ship neared the island of the Sirens, but he had the sailors tie him to the mast so he could hear the Sirens sing. Odysseus struggled to free himself from the mast upon hearing the Sirens' enchanting melodies, but the ship sailed safely past the island. Because they had failed, the Sirens killed themselves. – Ervin Monroe

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.