Six Gnossiennes

$40.00 $36.00






SKU: 14T150000701


6 Gnossiennes
Composer: Erik Satie
Editors: Rebecca Stuhr and George Torres
Publisher: Trillenium Music Company
Instrumentation: Flute and Guitar
Includes 2 scores

These Gnossiennes were written between 1889 and 1897 for piano, and have been transcribed for flute and guitar; they are early works that clearly show his effort to create simple music, almost as a reaction to the Wagnerian trends of that time. Satie delighted in the mysterious and odd, and the title here might refer to the Minoan palace at Knossos, which was being excavated at the time these pieces were written. With their insistent repetition and modality they are somehow prophetic of that sensuous Euro-Oriental civilization then being discovered.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.