Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Six Sonatas Il Pastor Fido Op13

Six Sonatas Il Pastor Fido Op13

$83.95 $75.55

Op13 #1 (RV 54, F XVI #5, P S3 #9), Op13 #2 (RV 56, F XVI #6, P S3 #1), Op13 #3(RV 57, F XVI #7, P S4 #1)
Op13 #4 (RV59 , F XVI #8, P S4 #2), Op13 #5 (RV55, F XVI #9, P S4 #3), Op13 #6 (RV 58, FXVI #10, P S4 #4)






SKU: 01S08000B330


Attributed to Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
Opus 13
Edited by Trevor Wye

As with all editions of these Sonatas published prior to the mid-1990s, credit is given to Vivaldi as the composer of most of the movements, and it is suggested that the Sonatas are “pastiches,” which is to say that they are constructed of movments not originally intended to be placed together as Sonatas. It was conjectured that some of the movments were written by other composers, as they didn't quite match the known style of Vivaldi.

In 1990 a document was discovered which put to rest all the doubt as to the authorship of the Sonatas. Credit was finally given to Nicolas Chedeville as the true composer rather than Vivaldi.


Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.