Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Six Sonatas Op16 (v.2) (A,D,F)

Six Sonatas Op16 (v.2) (A,D,F)







SKU: 01Z040027220


Six Sonatas, Op16 (Volume 2) composed by JC Bach (1735-1782)
Urtext edited by Kurt Walther for Flute and Piano
Includes score and parts

The six two-movement sonatas for flute (or violin) and piano (or harpsichord) amply attest to the qualities of Johann Christian Bach's style: the clear formal outline, the grace and elegance of the themes, and, not least of all, the celebrated “singing allegro” that he bequeathed to Mozart. The sonatas appeared in print, as Op16, during Bach's own lifetime, being published by John Weckler in London. This contemporary print has served as the authentic basis of this Urtext edition. 

Sonata #4 in A Major, Op16 #4
Sonata #5 in D Major, Op16 #5
Sonata #6 in F Major, Op16 #6

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.