Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Six Sonatas (R19) (v.2) (K304-K306)

Six Sonatas (R19) (v.2) (K304-K306)

$34.95 $31.46






SKU: 01R190RS1035


Six Sonatas by W.A. Mozart
Volume 2 (K304, K305, K306)
For Flute and Piano
Transcribed by Konrad Hunteler

Sonata in e minor (K304)
Sonata in A Major (K305)
Sonata ain D Major (K306) 

Originally written for violin and piano, four of the six sonatas were written in Mannheim in the beginning of 1778, and the remaining two sonatas were composed in Paris in the the summer of 1778.  Sonata K304 is the only instrumental work by Mozart whose home key is in e minor, reflecting the mood of the passing of Mozart's mother.  The movements are Allegro and Tempo di Minuetto.  Sonata K305 in the key of A major, and the movements are Allegro di molto and Tema Andante grazioso with 6 variations.  This first movement is in sonata form, and is the one of the bounciest melodies found in Mozart's violin sonatas.  The second movement is more somber than the opening movement, being a slower tempo and having a more subdued melody.  Sonata K306 is in D major.  The movements are Allegro con spirito, Andantino cantabile and Allegretto.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.