-10%Sold out

Six Sonatas

$28.95 $26.06





Out of stock

SKU: 01H0900HM135


Six Sonatas “Il Pastor Fido”
Composer: Chedeville
Publisher: Hortus Musicus
Instrumentation: Flute and Piano

Attributed to Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
URTEXT edited by Federico Maria Sardelli

Traditionally attributed to Vivaldi as Opus 13 due to a forgery found in a Paris music shop more than 250 years ago, in 1990 the record was finally set straight regarding the provenance of the work with the discovery of a Declaration dated 1749. It was shown that Vivaldi never compsed an “opus 13” and the true composer of the great work was Nicolas Chedeville the younger, an oboist and player of the musette (a small bagpipe popular in France in the 1730s).

Originally scored for Musette, Hurdy gurdy, Flute (or Oboe or Violin) and Basso Continuo, this edition includes a Flute part, Basso Continuo part and Piano score.

Item republished as 01B010008735.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.