Six Triosonatas (1-3)







SKU: 05A0200BP736


Six Triosonatas (Sechs Triosonaten) #1-3 by Arcangelo Corelli (1653-1713)
Edited by Bernhard Pauler; continuo realization by Willy Hess
For two Violins, or Flute and Violin, with Basso Continuo

1) A-major: Grave-Allegro-Adagio-Allegro
2) g-minor: Largo-Allegro-Grave-Allegro
3) D-major: Largo-Allegro-Grave-Allegro

             “Besides Corelli's most popular 48 Trio Sonatas, in opus number order, the six Sonate A Tre, published as “Ouvrage Postume” by Roger in Amsterdam in 1714, have remained almost unnoticed.  The authenticity of these Sonatas is now uncontested.  They appeared in modern notation and (only) in score form in 1976,  in volume V of the Historic-Critical Complete Edition of the musical works by Corelli, works without opus number, edited by H.J. Marx, published by Arno Volk, Cologne.  We present this sonata cycle in a new practical edition with realized thorough-bass.  The realization is intended as a suggestion only.  Completed sections are bracketed in the score. 
             The appropriation of works by Arcangelo Corelli for “other” instruments lies within the tradition of his time.  It is therefore warmly recommended to play the upper melody line on a flute, descant recorder or oboe.  The fact that in all sonatas this part does not reach below the note D shows an alternative scoring was intended.  The 4th Sonata of this series has just been published by Amadeus in a version for two treble recorders and Basso continuo.” Preface

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery
Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

For information about Return Policy, please click here.