SKU: 31B18000B485


Composed by Howard J. Buss
for Woodwind Sextet
Published by Brixton Publications
Duration: 10’30”
Includes score and parts

Flute, Oboe, English Horn, Clarinet in Bb, *Bass Clarinet, and Bassoon
*an additional bassoon part is included as a substitute for the bass clarinet

I.  Panorama
II. Amid the Spires

About the Composition:
Skylines was originally composed for English horn and piano by Howard J. Buss during the Fall of 2002. This version for woodwind sextet was commissioned in 2019 by Victora Ward in memory of David Marshall. It is scored for flute, oboe, English horn, clarinet, bass clarinet and bassoon. (An additional bassoon part is provided as a substitute for part 5, the bass clarinet.) Cast in two movement, Skylines is a picturesque musical urban portrait. No specific city is depicted; rather, the composer captures, in a broad manner, the essence of the big city spectacle. The lyrical and majestic first movement, Panorama, suggests the expansive grandeur of cityscape. The second, Amid the Spires, is hugely influenced by jazz and captures the dynamic energy of life on the busy streets.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.