Sonata #2

$24.99 $22.50





SKU: 01P050040689


Sonata No. 2 for Flute and Piano by Samuel Zyman

Published by Theodore Presser Co.
Duration: 19 minutes

Dedicated to Nancy

I. Larghetto espressivo e rubato

II. Presto con spirito

Mexican composer Samuel Zyman’s (b.1956) two movement Sonata No. 2 is a sequel to his celebrated first sonata in name only. Commissioned by Marisa Canales for premiere at the 2016  NFA Convention, Sonata No. 2 is a 19-minute powerhouse in two movements, both of which dramatically contrast slow misterioso sections with folkloristic fiery dances. For advanced performers.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.