SKU: 01K0300S2703


John P. Zdechlik

I.Allegretto (4:10)
II.Adagio (w/cadenza) (5:09)
III.Allegro (4:48)

The Sonata for Flute and Piano follows the classical three movement design: the first movement is in sonata form, the second ternary, and the third is in rondo form. The harmonic idiom of all three movements is twentieth century. The first movement is rather modal and pastoral in feeling. The second is the most dissonant movement and is quite introspective. The finale has a distinct jazz flavor due to its rhythmic and harmonic content. The piano part is an integral part of the work throughout. It carries the theme much of the time and also serves as an accompaniment to the flute.


Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.