SKU: 01S110006745


Sonata for Flute and Piano composed by Giancarlo Aquilanti (b. 1959-)
Written for Flute and Piano
Includes score and parts

In the past few years, I have been attempting to be as Italian as possible in my music.  In my latest compositions, I have been trying to use tunes, chords, and contrapuntal techniques that go back to my childhood and to my first compositional studies.  In fact, the first movement of this composition is in a classic sonata form.  After a short introduction, two contrasting themes are presented, developed, and replicated.  In the second movement, “La Melodia Barocca” I tried to write what one would call a “beautiful melody.” The last movement is a typical ABACADA rondo form. 

3 contrasting movements

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.