$15.56 $14.00





SKU: 01C020CM1887


Sonata for Flute and Piano
Composed by Stephen Emmons
Published by Cimarron Music Press

The second movement, Adagio, was written first and in large part contains the essential thematic material found in the other two movements. It is in ternary form and features beautiful, pastoral, innocent melodies in the flute. For the most part, the piano accompaniment consists of gently undulating major and minor chords that reinforce the modal and tonal centers of the movement. The first movement, Introduction, was composed last. It features melodic and rhythmic figures introduced in a fragmentary and sometimes dissonant way, inviting the listener into a somewhat stark musical landscape. The third movement, Rondo, is a brisk seven part rondo that recalls motives and themes from the first two movements. It features four statements of the rondo theme and three digressions interspersed between these statements. The highly rhythmic piano accompaniment creates a rhythmic bed over which athletic flute lines are woven.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.