Sonata #5 in D

$34.95 $31.46






SKU: 04S0800SU266


Sonata No. 5 in D Major Op2 for two flutes (or other treble instruments) by Michel Blavet 
Edited by Susanella Noble
Includes score and parts

1. “La Chauvet” is a gentle and graceful movement
2. “Allegro” is a dance movement featuring imitative melodic motives and virtuosic passages.
3. “Le Marc-Antoine” is a lyrical aria movement featuring ritornello technique: the first melody keeps returning between and after each of the subsequent contrasting melodies.
4. “Les Regrets” is a contrasting second aria in D minor which also uses the technique of ritornello.
5. “Fuga” The first flute begins with the subject of the fugue at the opening, while the second part opens with harmony.
6. “La Dedale” is a lively little gavotte, and should be taken briskly enough so it is felt in one beat to the measure.

The editor has clarified the ornamentation from the original into more modern symbols which are explained in the section entitled performance suggestions to be found on page two of the score.  

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.