Home / Shop / Flute Music / Sonata


$24.99 $19.99





SKU: 38P050041922


Composed by Amanda Harberg
for Piccolo and Piano
Published by Theodore Presser Co.
Includes score and piccolo part

Duration: 12:00

Dedicated to Jeffrey Allan Yost

I. Allegro, Flowing
II. Moderato, Dreamy
III. Vivace, Driving, Playful

Amanda Harberg’s formidable 12-minute SONATA is a major addition to the piccolo repertoire. Commissioned by Regina Helcher Yost with a consortium of the world’s leading piccoloists, Harberg’s unique gift for expressive melody, driving and playful rhythms, and jazz-inspired harmony results in an explosive and thrilling new work that explores the full range of the piccolo’s lyrical and virtuosic powers. Premiered at the 2018 NFA Convention by Ms. Helcher Yost with the composer at the piano, this work is ideal for advanced and professional performers.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.