SKU: 22H050001026


This the second of the six chamber sonatas that Debussy had planned to compose for different instrumental combinations (only three were completed).  Composed in the fall of 1915, it was not published until almost a year later, with the world premiere taking place in November of 1916 in Boston, Massachusetts.  All three of the completed sonatas share a clear rejection of the Austro-German sonata tradition in favor of a French classicism.  This combination of flute, viola and harp conveys the impression of a restrained melancholy, something that even Debussy remarked as a very old Debussy, one of the Debussy Nocturnes.  The three movements are Pastorale, Interlude and Final.  Also included with this edition is an explanation of the marks that Debussy used.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.