Sonata a Tre in D

$15.75 $14.18






SKU: 05Z040024740


Sonata a Tre in D Major composed by Fortunato Chelleri (1690-1757)
Edited by Klaus Hinrich Stahmer for two Flutes and Piano
Includes score and parts

“The versatile and adaptable Fortunato Chelleri always had the gift to please his listeners at court with catchy pieces which are better attributed to rococo-style entertaining music than to the “stylus gravis.” As to his resourceful style of composition and rapid way of writing, he can best be compared to the German composer Telemann who, by the way, presented as opera director in Hamburg several works by Chelleri and obviously thought highly of his younger Italian colleague.  The present “Sonata” in D major for two flutes and bass without figures shows the elegant style of the Italian composer. It is here published for the first time, based on the manuscript in the Staatsbiblkiothek Preussischer Kulturbesitz in Berlin. The continuo has been supplemented in obbligato manner according to the upper voices. In the same way, articulation, dynamics and cadenza were carefully completed.” Klaus Hinrich Stahmer (Preface)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.