Home / Shop / Flute Duets/ Trios/ Quartets / Flute Duets with Piano (05) / Sonata a Tre Op3 no.6 in D Major

Sonata a Tre Op3 no.6 in D Major

$19.95 $17.96






SKU: 05D0100DM435


Sonata A Tre in D Major composed by Johann Adolf Hasse (1699-1783)
Edited by Erich Schenk for two Flutes (or Violins) and Piano
Includes score and parts

Allegro moderato, Andante amoroso, Fuga

“Although Johann Adolf Hasse is regarded as one of the outstanding composed of the 18th century, his works have appeared only sporadically in new editions. In the present publication one of Hasse's trio sonatas which appeared in print during his lifetime is made available for the first time in our era (in No.159 of Nagel's Musikarchiv Gotthold Frotscher published a Trio Sonata in D Major from an MS source). 

Our work has all the musical charm of the Rococo; in it, Hasse proves himself to be a mediator between Perfolesi (in the Three-movement formal scheme with fugal finale) and the Classic era, the tonal language of which is present in elements of unmistakably Mozartian nature.” -Erich Schenk (Preface)

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.