Sonata in C






SKU: 01R190RS1006


Sonata in C Major
Composed by Benedetto Marcello (1686-1739)
For flute and piano (or basso continuo)
Flute revision and bibliographic research by Rosella Clementi
Figured Bass realization by Gianfranco Plenizio
Published by Riverberi Sonori

This sonata is part of group of manuscripts in the Marciana Library of Venice, Italy.  It is not part of Marcello's 12 Sonatas, as it was printed together as “Sonata for flute alone”, proving that is was conceived and realized as one piece.  The short movements are Siciliana, Ciaccona-allegro guisto, Adagio and Allegro.  A facisimile of the original work is also included. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.