Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Sonata in C Spitta #40

Sonata in C Spitta #40

$18.95 $17.05






SKU: 01M110002299


Sonata in C Major
Spitta No. 40
Composed by Frederick II (1712-1786)
For flute and basso continuo (or piano)
Edited by Mary Oleskiewicz
Continuo Realization by David Schulenberg
Published by Musica Rara
Includes 2 parts for Flute and Basso continuo in score form and a piano score

First Printing.

This volume, which marks the 300th anniversary of the king's birth, contains the first edition of the sonata for solo flute and basso continuo in C major, composed by Frederick II, known as “the Great” (1712-1786), King of Prussia from 1740-1786. This sonata appears in the thematic catalog by Philipp Spitta as no. 40.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.