Sonata in D

$24.25 $21.83






SKU: 28H040001000


Sonata in D Major
Composed by Giovanni Battista (1698-1775)
For flute, two violins, and basso continuo (harpsichord or piano with cello ad lib.)
Edited by Helmut Monkemeyer

Includes piano score and parts

I. Spiritoso

II. Andante

Giovanni Battista Sammartini lived from 1698 to 1775. He was organist and “Kapellmeister” in Milan, and between 1737 and 1741 he taught Christoph Willibald Gluck. Besides two operas, symphonic works and concerti grossi, Sammartini also wrote chamber music, mainly for flutes and strings.
This edition of the sonata has been taken from manuscript parts preserved in the Badische Landesbibliotek in Karlsruhe. Those parts have a number of mistakes and have been corrected for this edition.
The bass is not numbered; intonation signs have been supplemented or altered where necessary by analogy.
– Helmut Monkemeyer

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.