Sonata in D

$25.50 $22.95






SKU: 05Z040025940


Sonate in D Dur (Sonata in D Major) by Carl Friedrich Abel (1723-1787)
Edited by Herbert Kolbel for two flute and basso continuo
Includes Score and Parts

Carl Friedrich Abel belongs to the pre-classicists of the Mannheim school. His technically accessible works show cheerful serenity, pleasing melodies and sensitive adagios. More than fifty symphonies and concerti- among them five for the flute, many quartets, trios and gamba sonatas are proof of his wealth of ideas. The eight-year-old Mozart performed 1764 in London works by Abel, from which one imagines hearing the later Mozart. 

The source of the present edition is the manuscript 252/2 in the Staatsbibliothek Preussischer Kulturbesitz (State Lubrary Cultural Prussian Patrimony) in Berlin, and its obvious errors have been corrected.  The realization of the unfigured bass as well as the bracketed dynamic markings are suggestions of the editor. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.