Sonata in D (K448)

$27.95 $25.16






SKU: 05A020BP1250


Sonata in D Major (K448) composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Edited by Elisabeth Weinzierl and Edmund Wachter for two Flutes and Piano
Includes score and parts

W.A. Mozart's Sonata in D major, K448 (375a) for two pianos probably dates from 1781, while the composer was trying to establish himself in Vienna.  He made a living from a few well-paying female pupils, which included Josepha von Auerhammer, for whom the work appears to have been written.  It was not her exterior appearance but her piano playing which inspired Mozart “…the girl is a fright!- But plays delightfully…” he said. -Preface by Elisabeth Weinzierl and Edmund Wachter

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.