Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Sonata Op68 #6 in D for flute & piano(ed.Cheret)

Sonata Op68 #6 in D for flute & piano(ed.Cheret)






SKU: 01A390009405


Sonata Op.68, No. 6 in D Major
Composed by Francois Devienne (1759-1803)
For flute and piano
Edited by Christian Cheret
Piano accompaniment realized by Hanna Modzelewska
Published by Arpeges/International Music Diffusion

This sonata is pleasant melodically, and is about the same technical difficulty as the more familiar sonatas in Eb and F Major. The three movements are “Allegro poco Moderato ma non troppo lento”, “Adagio”, and “Andante gracioso con variatione”. The challenging technical aspects must be performed with seemingly effortless fluidity. Like the “Sonata #2 in D”, the second and third movements are well-developed and could stand on their own in performance.

The flute part is thoughtfully printed four pages wide to avoid distracting page turns in the first and third movements. 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.