Sonata Piccola Op80

$36.50 $32.85





SKU: 10Z040033820


Sonata Piccola Op. 80
Composed by Hans-Gunther Allers (b. 1937)
For Flute Choir
Published by Zimmermann
Includes score and parts

Instrumentation: 5 C Flutes

1. Toccatina
2. Notturno
3. Serenata
4. Recitativo
5. Rondino

      The Sonata Piccola op. 80 is an original composition for five flutes that is cheerful throughout. The 'Toccatina' begins right away with a clear-cut rhythmical motif and virtuoso passages, while the 'Notturno' (no. 2) is rather reserved and expressive in character. In the third piece, 'Serenata', the dissonant tones that are adjunct to the triads create a barrel-organ-like sound. The 'Rezitativo' (no. 4), with its solo-tutti dialog, forms a transition to the cheerful and capricious 'Rondino' (no. 5), which is a rhythmical final movement characterized throughout by constant canges of meter.” – Hans-Gunther Allers

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*USA Only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (USA Only*) $44.95
Standard International Shipping $14.95
Express International Shipping $44.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.