Home / Shop / Flute Music / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Sonatas (B01) Not the Standard Bach Sonatas! (v.1)

Sonatas (B01) Not the Standard Bach Sonatas! (v.1)







SKU: 01B010006801


Six Sonatas after BWV525-530 by JS Bach
Originally written for Violin and Harpsichord
Arranged for Flute and Piano by Altraut and Gerhard Kirchner

These are NOT the standard Bach Flute Sonatas!!!

VOLUME I includes Sonata #1 in G Major (BWV 525) and Sonata #2 in g minor (BWV 526)

These three versions are closely related to one another and it is not suprising, considering the performance practice of the 18th century, that sometimes single movements and whole sonatas intermingle. During this period of musical history it is less important to reconstruct an original version or an original form than rather to perceive the reasons for these original or possible versions.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.