Home / Shop / Solos / Flute & Piano (01) / Sonatas (H05) (v.1) (e,b,G,D,e) (ed.Bensieck)

Sonatas (H05) (v.1) (e,b,G,D,e) (ed.Bensieck)

$43.95 $39.55





SKU: 01H050000483


Flute Sonatas I by G.F. Handel
For Flute and Piano
Edited by Anja Bensieck
URTEXT Edition
Includes 2 parts for Flute and Basso continuo in score form and a piano score

G.F. Handel's works for single instrument and basso continuo include eight sonatas for the transverse flute. Three of them, the “Halle Sonatas” (HWV374-376) appear in volume 2 of Henle's Urtext edition. The remaining five are versions of sonatas originally composed for the violin, oboe or recorder and transposed for “flauto traverso.” Three of the flute sonatas in Henle's volume, HWV359b, 363b and 367b were all published during Handel's lifetime. They appeared in a printed edition of Handel's solo sonatas for various instruments that was issued in 1730 by London publisher John Walsh, doubtless without the composer's initiative or consent, and with a forged title page bearing the name of the Amsterdam publisher Jeanne Roger.

Sonata in e minor (HWV359b)
Sonata in b minor (HWV367b)
Sonata in D Major (HWV378)
Sonata in e minor (HWV379) 

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Shipping & Delivery

Please note: Express & Overnight Shipping deliveries will require a signature. Please ensure someone is available at the delivery address to provide a signature to avoid any issues.

Domestic Shipping
Standard Ground Shipping $7.95
2nd Day Air Shipping (*US only*) $19.95
Overnight Shipping (*US only*) $44.95
International Shipping Puerto Rico and Guam Canada and Mexico International General
USPS Economy $7.95 $29.95 $29.95
USPS Priority Mail International N/A $49.95 $59.95
FEDEX International Economy $29.95 $39.95 $44.95
FEDEX International Priority $39.95 $49.95 $54.95

We can’t offer the expedited delivery services if a bank holiday falls on a Friday or Monday.

For information about Return Policy, please check here.